on page .

2020 Knowlton School Awards, Landscape Architecture

Directed Research Prize

The Directed Research Prize recognizes exemplary performance during the past academic year by one graduate student.

  • Sean Fitzgerald, MLA

Service Award

The Service Award is presented to a student who has demonstrated an outstanding level of service to the profession and the school.

  • Makayla Davis, BSLA

Leadership Award

The Leadership Award is presented to the undergraduate and graduate students who best represent the qualities of outstanding leadership in their respective programs.

  • Lucia Aguiar, MLA
  • Colin Martinez-Watkins, BSLA

Faculty Prize

The Faculty Prize is awarded to the top students in each class.

  • Brendan Ayer, G3
  • Haobo Sun, G2
  • Jack Gruber, G1
  • Nick Fawver, senior
  • Avee Oabell, junior
  • Ryan Atkinson, sophomore


  • Isabella Bertolini, BSLA
  • Daniel Ibba, BSLA
  • Marianna Ley, BSLA
  • Bruce Moreaux, BSLA
  • Sophie Pawlak, BSLA
  • Jordan Smith, BSLA
  • Liuyun Wang, BSLA
  • Robert Keast, MLA
  • Sydney Lister, MLA

ASLA Awards

The American Society of Landscape Architects Merit and Honor Awards are the most prestigious awards given to students by the American Society of Landscape Architects.

ASLA Honor Awards

  • Jonathan Stechschulte, MLA
  • Tong Lin, BSLA

ASLA Merit Award

  • Rachel Smith, MLA
  • Nick Fawver, BSLA