You are in section About the School, on page Overview and Mission. From here you can visit:

Overview and Mission

The Knowlton School is an administrative unit within the College of Engineering at The Ohio State University. The school is comprised of three academic sections: architecture, landscape architecture, and city and regional planning. Each section offers undergraduate and graduate programs of study to a combined student population of nearly 900 students.


  • To educate future architects, planners, and landscape architects
  • To shape, as well as serve, the professions of architecture, city and regional planning, and landscape architecture
  • To contribute to the intellectual and creative purposes of the university
  • To promote the improvement of environmental quality and design on the campus and elsewhere